Home

My sketch from Tate Liverpool. Visited he Chagall Exhibition.

20140509_123713Bella 2

December 2013. during this last month researching and writing my rationale . I have visited stockwood park on any occasions to map out my area for my Intervention in the park., to take place in March 2014. Made contact with the relevant people and further talks will be in the new year. I have been to London to visit the V&A  to study various paintings. 

I have been to Tate Liverpool. Look at Picasso and Jackson Pollock s paintings.
 Pablo Picasso 1935 “Conversation with Picasso” trans. Barr. reprinted in Art in Theory: 1900-2000. ed. Harrison and Wood pp. 507-510 “A picture is not thought out and settled beforehand. While it is being done it changes as one’s thoughts change. And when it is finished, it still goes on changing, according to the state of mind of whoever is looking at it. A picture lives a life like a living creature, undergoing the changes imposed on us by our life from day to day. This is natural enough, as the picture lives only through the man who is looking at it”
This is how I work and the picture changes all the time. When mine is finished (as with my pour and collaged paint paintings) I can see when they are finished, but when I look again I am tempted to change some part of it. It takes a strong will to leave it alone.
Other people look at them and see something completely different and have varied opinions. This is a good thing, talking about art is helping one understand art.

20120907_133601_001

Leave a Reply

